Turkey Trot Race History

The Turkey Trot was originally held in Lowestoft, and run on Boxing Day, but relocated to it's present course in Beccles in 2005.

Year	Number of Finishers	Male Winner	Time	Female Winner	Time
2005	176	Tim Lenton (Norfolk Gazelles)	55:18	Tamara Jordan (Stowmarket Stride	1:04:53 rs)
2006	196	Tom Salmon (CoNAC)	52:15	Dena Parfitt (Norfolk Gazelles)	1:05:50
2007	155	Neil Davison (CoNAC)	55:27	Tamara Jordan (Stowmarket Stride	1:02:05 rs)
2008	90	Luke Allen (CoNAC)	54:31	Tamara Jordan (Stowmarket Strid	1:00:10 ers)
2009	135	Carl Prewer (Lowestoft Road Ru		Natasha Belson (Ipswich JAFFA)	1:04:08
2010		Race Not Run – Ind	clement	t Weather	
2011	158	Luke Allen (Waveney Valley A		Marie Shirley (Colchester Harrier	1:04:42 s)
2012	207	Robert Reason (Harwich Runners)	55:24	Marie Shirley (Colchester Harrier	1:04:25 s)
2013	258	Matthew Spencer (Ipswich JAFFA)	55:39	Odette Robson (St Eds Pacers)	1:03:38
2014	266	Joe Skipper (CoNAC)	54:48	Karen Doak (Tri-Anglia)	1:08:58
2015	277	Kieran Mcmorran (Ipswich JAFFA)	56:04	Rose Nicholson (Waveney Valley A	1:01:33 C)
2016	375	Joe Skipper (Team Skipper)	54:22	Laura Shewbridge (Tri-Anglia)	1:04:51
2017	349	Joe Skipper (Team Skipper)	56:26	Emma Attwood (Stowmarket Stride	1:09:05 rs)

The event record holders are:

Male Tom Salmon of CoNAC, **52.15** in 2006

Female Tamara Jordan of Stowmarket Striders, **1:00.10** in 2008.